Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
8

How To: Skeeter Beater Bucket

A better way to manage mosquitoes in your yard
8

[For those receiving this by email, I apologize for the duplication. Some people reported not being able to open the video from my first attempt, so I’m trying again in a different format.]

Mosquito Season is already upon us. There’s no environmentally “good” way to exterminate them, but some ways are less destructive than others. This is one. If you’d like a bit more detail, last year I wrote more on this subject here.

Leave a comment

Can I guarantee this method will prevent all mosquito bites? Nope. But I gotta believe it’s better than the alternatives!

If you live in the DC vicinity and could use assistance with sustainable landscaping, visit Bees’ Knees Design. I’d be happy to help you.

8 Comments
The Bees' Knees
The Bees' Knees
Authors
Lolly Jewett